2017 Ashes official travel packages available now

Who are the British & Irish Lions?

The British and Irish Lions are a touring representative side featuring the best rugby union players from England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

The Lions (sometimes also called the British Lions) come together once every four years to tour New Zealand, South Africa and Australia in rotation.

Traditionally the British and Irish Lions do not play any matches on home soil as they are a touring team, however exceptions have been made in the past for special occasions although these matches do not result in Lions caps being awarded.

For more detailed information about the history of the British & Irish Lions, please see our Lions history section.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.