2017 Ashes official travel packages available now


  • Australia 2001 Jason Robinson

    2001 Australia

    Captain: Martin Johnson Coach: Graham Henry
    The tour to Australia in 2001 was coached for the first time...

  • New Zealand 1993

    1997 South Africa

    Captain: Martin Johnson Coach: Ian McGeechan
    1997 was the first professional Lions tour undertaken and the current World...

  • New Zealand 1993

    1993 New Zealand

    Captain: Gavin Hastings Coach: Ian McGeechan
    The last tour of the amateur age saw Gavin Hastings captain the...

  • 1989 Australia

    1989 Australia

    Captain: Finlay Calder Coach: Ian McGeechan
    This was the first time the Lions had toured Australia since 1971...

  • 1980 South Africa

    1980 South Africa

    Captain: Bill Beaumont Coach: N Murphy
    Lions skipper, Bill Beaumont came into the tour following a recapture of...

  • 1977 New Zealand Mud Man

    1977 New Zealand

    Captain: Phil Bennett Coach: John Dawes
    Following their magnificent series victory in 1971 proved to be a bit...

  • 1974 South Africa

    1974 South Africa

    Captain: Willie John McBride Coach: Syd Millar
    Three years after triumphing in New Zealand the Lions faced a...

  • 1968 South Africa

    Captain: Tom Kiernan Coach: Ronnie Dawson
    Having suffered many series defeats against the Springboks over the years, the...